Board of Directors

About ACS is governed by a Board of Directors, composed of ten members elected for a two-year mandate. You will find below a complete listing of the current ACS board members.

Jocelyn Létourneau, Université Laval (

Incoming President

Outgoing President
Minelle Mahtani, University of Toronto (

Honorary Chair
Herb Marx

French Language Secretary and Treasurer
Vivek Venkatesh, Concordia University (

English Language Secretary
Dominique Clement, University of Alberta (

Student Representative
Celine Cooper, University of Toronto (

BC and Territories Representative
Peter Seixas, University of British Columbia (

Quebec Representative
Yolande Cohen,UQAM (

Ontario Representative
Eve Haque, York University (

Prairies and Northwest Territories Representative
Adele Perry

Atlantic Provinces Representative
Jeanne-Mance Cormier, Musée acadien de l'Université de Moncton (

Exclusive Polls /

State of Relations, March 2016 : Relations, Contact and Perceptions of Religious, Aboriginal and Racial Groups in Canada
ACS Social Research
Canadian Cities
Canadians have a positive
view of their National Capital